Corstorphine Art Group

Annual Exhibition


The Annual Exhibition is a well established community event in the Summer calendar of Corstorphine, and over the past 30 years, hundreds of people have experienced the pleasure of exhibiting and selling their paintings at our exhibitions in St. Ninian’s Church Hall.  

Background information


The Corstorphine Art Group celebrated its 57th Anniversary in 2019. The club was the inspiration of Miss Belle Kilgour, a local professional artist who graduated from Edinburgh College of Art in 1924.  She became a Professional Member of the Scottish Society of Watercolourists and a professional member of Paisley Art Institution. She exhibited in The Royal Society of Artists, later at the Scottish Society of Artists and the Royal Glasgow Institute. She was the invited “Carver”of the George Jameson Memorial Plaque in 1946. Much of her art work is in private collections in Britain and the United States of America.


Belle died in 1982 and bequeathed monies to be used by C.A.G. each year to meet the fee of hiring the halls of St. Ninian’s Church for the Exhibition. The funds are held by Corstorphine Trust, they themselves also being benefactors in her Will along with St Ninian’s Church Congregation.

The Belle Kilgour Memorial Trophy and the Earle Douglas Award


The club  introduced The Belle Kilgour Memorial Trophy and the Earle Douglas Award in the past few years in memory of our two monumental and very special historical figures without whom we would not have C.A.G. today.


The Trophies (both of equal merit) are awarded annually at our Annual General Meeting in October. All visitors to the Annual Exhibition are encouraged to vote for their two favourite paintings in the exhibition and these votes when counted decide the winners of each year for “Best in Show.”

About us

2006 Alex Brebner

2007 Sheila Paton

2008 Lorna Hunter & Donald McKenzie

2009 Emma Merchant

2010  Jean Ferguson

2011 Elaine Stewart

2012  Isabel Ingram

2013  Jennifer Milligan

2014  Anne Henderson

2015  Aline George

2016  Walker Forbes

2017  Raymond Ronaldson

2018  Neil Wilson

2019 Sheila Paton



art club art show 2016.png IMG_20170426_0001 IMG_20180531_0001



2008 Ian Baird

2009 Stuart Liddle

2010  Jennifer Milligan

2011 Anne Henderson

2012  Murray Easton

2013  Aline George

2014  Anne Davidson

2015  Pam Townsend

2016  Anne Henderson

2017  Lyn Campbell

2018  Anne Henderson

2019 Neil Wilson




Previous winners of the

Earle Douglas Award

Previous winners of the Belle Kilgour

Memorial Trophy

Exhibition (13) 20150728_132758

Benefits of joining the Corstorphine Art Group


Monthly evening meetings that include:


  • Live demonstrations by artists in a variety of mediums

  • The opportunity to have your work assessed by a professional artist

  • Introduction to different styles and mediums

  • Discount at local art shops

  • Meet and exchange experience with other members with a tea/coffee

  • To exhibit and sell your artwork at our annual exhibition


If you would like to join, or require more information, please use the forms on our 'Contact Us' page.